Steering Group


A small core Steering Group is presently responsible for the oversight and development of the project. It is anticipated that the Steering Group will expand in light of the conference conversations and dialogues.

  • Nina Bacos
    Glasgow School of Art, Scotland
  • Dona Cayetana
    University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Jennifer Chandler
    Cardinal Stritch University, Milwaukee, USA
  • Lucy Michael
    Independent Researcher, United Kingdom
  • Miia Rantala
    University of Lapland, Rovaniemi, Finland
  • Neil Roos
    University of the Free State, South Africa
  • Sawsan Samara
    Independent Researcher, Lebanon
  • Samantha Schulz
    Flinders University of South Australia, Australia
  • Rachel Schneider Vlachos
    Rice University, USA